Laceno d’Oro theme
CLICK ON A STAR TO VOTE 1-5 ➡ Press for 1 star out of 5Press for 2 stars out of 5Press for 3 stars out of 5Press for 4 stars out of 5Press for 5 stars out of 5 (2 votes, average: 1.00 out of 5)
Release Year & TMFF Edition:
2014 - June 2015
Antonello Matarazzo
1 minutes


Official theme video of the revived historic Film Festival Laceno d’Oro. At first review, and then the neo-realist Film Festival Laceno d’Oro was born in 1959 thanks to the faith in their dreams of two young intellectuals from Irpinia, Camillo Marino and Giovanni D’Onofrio, and the tutelary deity of Pier Paolo Pasolini. Since that year until 1988, twenty-eight editions were followed and stopped only after the 1980 earthquake. Jury were part of the renowned names in the world of journalism, film and literature: Pier Paolo Pasolini, Domenico Rea, Cesare Zavattini, Carlo Lizzani Marcello Gatti, Lina Wertmuller, Giuliano Montaldo, Luigi Zampa, Tinto Brass and other famous filmmakers and intellectuals. Some future masters of world cinema (Antonioni, Pontecorvo, the Taviani brothers, Scola) before Venice and Cannes, obtained in Irpinia their first official recognition. The Festival hosted cinema from around the world, but giving priority to those Eastern European countries and those in developing countries, thereby taking on an international dimension.



Add comment